You are on
  • Announcement
  • May 1, 2017

Slate of Candidates for the 2017 AEA Election Announced

Chris Fleisher/bigstock

The Nominating Committee, consisting of William Nordhaus (Chair), Marianne Bertrand, Dora Costa, Dennis Epple, Drew Fudenberg, Ulrike Malmendier, Cecilia Rouse and Hal Varian submitted its nominations for Vice-Presidents and members of the Executive Committee. The Electoral College, consisting of the Nominating Committee and Executive Committee meeting together, selected the nominee for President-elect. The 2017 slate of candidates for 2018 Officers is: 


Ben Bernanke 

Vice Presidents

Susan Athey
Pinelopi Goldberg
Robert Moffitt
Michael Woodford 

Executive Committee Members

Matthew Gentzkow
Adriana Lleras-Muney
Bruce Sacerdote
Betsey Stevenson 

Please watch for more information on the candidates; balloting opens August 1, 2017.